Major League Rugby Inaugural Championship Series Matchups


Major League Rugby Inaugural Championship Series Matchups


SALT LAKE CITY (June 25, 2018) -- Major League Rugby’s top four teams - Glendale Raptors, Seattle Seawolves, San Diego Legion and Utah Warriors - have punched their tickets to the inaugural MLR Championship Series. The stakes are high as the teams will compete to become the first MLR Champions in League history. Fans can access the postseason excitement live at the games or by watching on CBS Sports Network.

Seed Team Wins Losses Points
1 Glendale Raptors 7 1 34
2 Seattle Seawolves 6 2 29
3 San Diego Legion 5 3 24
4 Utah Warriors 3 5 22

MLR Championship Series Schedule

MLR Playoffs:

Seattle vs. San Diego, 7 p.m. EDT, Infinity Park, Glendale, CO

Glendale vs. Utah, 9:30 p.m. EDT, Infinity Park, Glendale, CO


MLR Championship:

Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner, 9 p.m. EDT, Torero Stadium, San Diego, CA


All MLR postseason matches will air live on CBS Sports Network.

For MLR Championship Series tickets, click here.



About MLR

MLR is a professional rugby league that launched in April of 2018. It’s an initiative of the American rugby community, in partnership with private investors, who believe that American rugby can thrive at the highest levels: as a commercial enterprise; as an influential player on the international scene; and as a participation sport at the youth and senior level. MLR is the pinnacle of the American rugby, and provides a rallying point for local communities, a focal point for American rugby fans, and an aspirational destination for young athletes. For more information, visit


Media Contacts:

Major League Rugby: Jessica Kunzer, 801-647-2510,